About ISRA Meetings Member Functions Links of Interest Opportunities Bulletin Awards

Bi-Annual Meetings of ISRA

The society conducts general World Meetings on even numbered calendar years with sites alternated between European and North American locations. Previous World Meetings of ISRA are listed under "history." Information about future World Meetings as well as abstracts from previous meetings are presented below.

The upcoming XXII World Meeting will be held in Sydney, Australia, July 19-23, 2016
Registration link
Introductory video (YouTube link)

Past Meetings:

(Abstracts Available)

XXI World Meeting - Altanta, Georgia, July 15-19, 2014

XX World Meeting - Walferdange, Luxembourg, July 17-21, 2012

XIX World Meeting - Storrs, Connecticut, USA, July 27-31 2010

XVIII World Meeting - Budapest, Hungary, July 8-13, 2008 (Website no longer available)

XVII World Meeting - Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA, July 2006

XVI World Meeting - Santorini, Greece, September 2004

XV World Meeting - Montreal, Canada - July, 2002

XIV World Meeting - Valencia, Spain - July 2000

XIII World Meeting -Mahwah, New Jersey, USA  - July 1998

Previous Meetings of ISRA

1972 Founding meeting,  Tokyo, Japan
President:  Saul Rosenzweig (USA)

I. l974 Toronto, Canada
President:  John Paul Scott (USA)

II. 1976 Paris, France
President:  Anthony Barnett (Australia)

III. 1978 Washington, D.C.  (National Academy of Sciences)
President:  David Hamburg

IV. 1980 Haren,  The Netherlands (University of Groningen)
President:  Pierre Karli  (France)

V. 1982 Mexico City
President:  Leonard Berkowitz (USA)

VI. 1984 Turku,  Finland  (Abo Akademi)
President:  Paul Brain

VII. 1986 Chicago,  Illinois  (University of Illinois at Chicago)
President:  Seymour Feshbach (USA)

VIII. 1988 Swansea, Wales  (University of Swansea)
President:  Kirsti Lagerspetz (Finland)

IX. 1990 Banff,  Alberta, Canada  (University of Lethbridge)
President:  Leonard Eron (USA)

X. 1992 Siena, Itlay  (Universita Degli Studi Di Siena)
President:  Adam Fraczek  (Poland)

XI. 1994 Delray Beach,  Florida  (Florida Atlantic University)
President:   Robert Blanchard  (USA)

XII. 1996 Strasbourg,  France  (Universite Louis Pasteur)
President:  Dan Olweus  (Norway)

XIII. 1998 Mahwah,  New Jersey  (Ramapo College)
President:  Rowell Huesmann (USA)

XIV. 2000 Valencia,  Spain  (University of Valencia)
President:  Jaap Koolhaus  (The Netherlands)

XV. 2002 Montreal, Canada (McGill University)
President:  Ed Donnerstein 

XVI. 2004 Santorini, Greece
President:  John Archer  UK  

XVII. 2006 Mineapolis, MN
President:  Caroline Blanchard (USA)

XVIII. 2008 Budapest, Hungary
President:  Menno Kruk (the Netherlands)

XIX. 2010 Storrs, Conecticut (University of Connecticut)
President: Deborah Richardson (USA)

XX. 2012 Walferdange, Luxembourg
President: Craig Anderson (USA)

XIX. 2014 Atlanta, GA
President: John Knutson (USA)

Off-year meetings have also been held in Strasbourg, France (1979,  Zeist,  The Netherlands (1983),  Parma, Italy (1985),  Univ. of Seville, Spain (1987),  Szombathely,  Hungary  (1989), and Jerusalem, Israel (1991)

Contact Us